.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.dead.tired.dirty.
03.13.02 || 1021pm

Dead tired. I'm almost there. I just wanted to update my diary first before I hit the bed sheets. I started out the day pretty shitty today. Almost feel down right when I walked out of the house. AND to top it off I was carrying my new LAPTOP that totally rox my fucking sox.


My Very Own New Toy. Yummy!

Anyways, so I grab the side of the house to sturdy myself and I get my hands all dirty. So I go back inside, after I put all my lame-o shit (except the laptop, which is kinda lame-o b/c it's mine, anyways) in my awesome car and I wash my dirty hands because I cannot eat my egg sandwich with dirty hands and I cannot consume my daily dose of double black smoke on my way to work with dirty hands, it's just not right. I get to work and my hair is doing it's own thing by now, and I'm trying to lay off the make up b/c I'm tanning and I want to look more "natural" and not like a damn hoe. *hehe* I try not to think about HIM all day and I chit and chat withmy new friend from a far far away land, and then because I brought my lap top to work ppl are having "problems" with me being on my own damn laptop. HOW pathetic!!!

Two of my bosses I guess were talking about me and my lap top on "their time." And all I can think is, I get my work done, and I'm doing the same shit on my laptop that I do on the company's computer. It's just faster on my computer. So I say fuck it. I like my job, I don't want to loose it so my new little friend here has to stay home with out me tomorrow. Boo Hoo Hoo. I'm tempted to take it in anyways. I am strongly considering getting my eye brow "re-pierced".

I love it so much before. I even asked our HR director at work about it and he said that I could as long as it wasn't "gaudy" or "trashy". And as long as I still dress conserv. All I can think is.. what do you think I'm going to do? Get my eyebrow pierced and then color my hair blue and come in wearing holey shit and stuff?


What will I transform into next? A stripper?

Come On!

lol

Oh well. My ninety days is up April Second. I'm happy. I'll get my raise and I'll get to have insurance. And Dental! Toothy insurance! Woo Hoo.

If I don't go to the dentist soon I think I might lose a tooth.

On a sadder note,

my gerbil commited suicide today...

not really,

but if I was my pet,

I'd commit suicide.

At least that's how I feel right now.

*sigh*




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs