.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.words.cold.tears.
03.05.02 || 1024pm

The coldness of winter touches my skin and as always I feel alone.

Does it help to know that spring will be here soon,

and with it comes the warmer weather...

All I know is that the coldness I feel right now reaches into the depths of my being only to grasp any hope of a better day.

In my despair my tears turn to ashes

The feeling of snows or rains goes unheeded

the coldness in my heart, the anger, disbelief in my gut makes thing that once were so desirable now seem so unappealing.

The only thing that seems to help anymore is picking up the same old ink pen and jotting down the things inside that always go unseemingly unseen.

The coldness eats into my heart leaving only luke warm spots in areas where once your and my love and happiness faithfully existed.

Sooner or later..

If the coldness doesn't take leave,

Those luke warm areas will do as all warm things do in cold, freeze.

If it were an option to evict this coldness,

I would do so with out further thought

It can only be that I'm foolish to think there may be a small part of my heart still hopeful for the warmth only you can bring.

*tears*

goodnight all

e




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs