.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.migraine.bitch.chicago.
05.06.02 || 555pm

I wrote this in someone's guestbook because he's a total asshole. And his girlfriend is a total bitch, she revealed herself to me today in ways I wish she would reveal to my brother. But alas, that bitch is tricky. I dislike her immensley. (sp?) I have a migraine so I'm going to rest. The below reference to "people who join the military are retarded" is just my opinion. Not everyone is retarded.

Here's the guestbook entry. Can't wait to see what he says about me.

http://coldsnowden.signmyguestbook.com

Even though I do not know you, I have a deep and sincere pity for you and your mentality. There are just a few things I would like to clear up, considering I was not going to say a damn thing, even though, you called my brother a "nut-job". Is it fear that you displayed in this comment? The only one who knows the answer to this question is you. As a matter a fact, all I see is fear. I read this and I am enraged. YOU are the self-righteous prick, with this comment where your defensiveness comes through; "I'll remember that when a terrorist takes out your family." How MATURE. That is a wonderful thing for a government official to say, considering you don't even know Levi, our family, or me. What is your DEAL? Levi made no threatening comments towards you or YOUR family! Is it that you don't understand what it means to see BOTH sides? Do you not know how to COMPROMISE? Has the government actually formed your soft, squishy brain into conforming to all of their capitalized, 'good for the politicians', ideology? Get off your fucking high horse dear. You are NOTHING. You are no more important than the rest of the "civilian" population. I look at the people in uniform, and yeah, I do have a respect for them. I also feel sorry for them. Like you said, you don't have a family, you�re not married, you don't have kids, and if you get sent to war, you might not ever have any of those things. Why do I say this? Well, because part of what we citizens pay you to do is die, or become injured. We also pay you to leave your family and friends behind, and the kicker my dear is this, you see, the people you leave behind, they MOVE on. They don't stop and wait for you; they get on with their lives. And I honestly think that scares the hell out of you. Uncle Sam is going to ship your sorry, narcissistic ass off to where ever, and all your friends, your girlfriend, your family, is going to continue to live without you there. As far as "Maybe they'll institute the draft again, and your kind would have to fight in the real shit with the army." You see darling; they WON'T institute the draft again. Would you like to know why? Because there are enough people like you. There are enough of the teenagers who do nothing with their life, can't get into college, and the money sure looks good. As a matter a fact, and forgive me, this might be a little stereo-typical, but all the people who I have heard of going into the army/military/navy/airforce/blah, have had to go into the army/military/navy/airforce/blah because they did nothing with their high school education, they were SLACKERS, and they couldn't get into the community college if they wanted, or they had a behavior problem, an aggressive disorder or ADD, and the parents shipped them off with the hopes that the "military" would "shape them up". You may or may not fit one of these "molds". I can only hope, that you do not get sent to war, and you do NOT get to prove your "love" for your country. On a closing note, if you would like to get the opinion that supports my own, and my brothers, do your own research, and visit a VA Hospital and talk to some Vietnam Vets.

from Erika

[email] [homepage]

4:12 pm - Monday,May 6, 2002




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs