.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.religion.ns.ap.
07.03.02 || 829pm

so tonight has been review night with ns. he's showing me all this atheist crap on the internet, *and some of it IS crap, totally taking the Bible out of context*, and i'm showing him the bible and what it ACTUALLY says, not what some atheist guy says it says.

Now, you might be wondering, how is she a christian if she cusses, drinks, has sex... well.. alright. I need to confess.. *haha*, I'm not a "full blown, get out of bed, do my dialy devotions, go to church every wednesday and sunday", and there is nothing wrong with people who are, I aspire to be like you, but i'm not. i am a believer of God, Jesus and The Holy Ghost, (who are three in one), I believe in miracles, and I hate people who are very closed minded on religion issues. I like to talk about other people's belief's as well as my own. It was nice to talk to NS about his "non-existant" belief in a "higher being". He asked a lot of questions, I TRIED to answer them, I asked him a lot of questions, he tried to answer them. A lot of agreeing and disagreeing. All in all it was nice. I emailed michelle the page on "why noah's ark never happened" just to see what she's going to have to say. It'll be interesting to hear what she thinks. (plus, she can answer ns's questions better than i can)

Onward, grandma and grandpa are gone till saty or sunday, they drove down to Cumberland, KY for July 4th Holiday. NS and I are taking Sydney to West Milton to see Fireworks tomorrow and to ride rides. (it's a generic little 4th of july fest they have every year) *hehe* And Friday we are going down to Newport Aquarium! :) Should be fun. i tried to talk him into getting a hotel down there for Friday night, so that we could just get up and go to the zoo Saty. But that's a no go. I'd like to go, he'd like to go, but we need to rest a little this weekend.

In addition, before I go, I MISS YOU ANDIPANTS!!!

:) Hope everyone likes the new layout.




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs