.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.no.truth.normal.
06.06.02 || 8:54 am

Alright, it's been awhile. Let me say this real quick, then we'll get on with what I've missed telling you guys. I have NEVER called myself emo, nor have I "categorized" ANYONE's music as emo. I don't know what EMO is, I know it's short for EMOTIONAL, and I know I am emotional, but that is it. No one knows FOR SURE what emo means. And, NO I didn't EVER say that Dashboard Confessional aka Chris Carrabba was an EMO band. Sorry, pissed off dude/dudette. Saying that I should kill myself is a little much jerk.

btw, here's your stupid isp:

spider-wo012.proxy.aol.com

and.. for those who don't know what I'm going on about, someone left a pretty rude, mean, totally out of line message in my message book, and I deleted it, knowing it had absolute NO truth to it.

FOCUS ONWARD:

So Sunday I went to NS's worthless brother's graduation, and it was horrible, then we went home, got Sydney, had to go to his lame ass brother's party, where there was only immediate family, then we went to my brother's graduation party, I drank, had fun, didn't get drunk. Saw a lot of people. Monday I called into work, slept some of the day, spent the day with my little girl sydney, then Tuesday came, I went to work, left work, and went to see Dashboard, Seville, and Brand New at Bogarts. I wrote a review located here somewhere.

The show was great. Met some really cool people. I have this way of being able to talk to complete strangers.. I dunno. I just assume I'm normal.

Yesterday i was fucking tired all god damned day, the electric kept going off at work because of this storm, and then I head home and eat dinner, and ns and i cuddled with sydney, talked about his work, and then I went to bed.

At the dashboard show someone landed on my head and my neck got smashed, now i'm having lower back pain. I think I might have to actually hurt myself. Anyways, if i get time today i'll write some ramblings. I have some other things I'd like to get out but I haven't the time right now.




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs