.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.bad.dream.bad.
10.12.02 || 2:27 am

cnfssnlgirl: god i just had one of the scariest dreams of my life

someone: about?

cnfssnlgirl: i'm really close to my grandmother, I consider her more of a mother than my own mother

cnfssnlgirl: and in my dream

cnfssnlgirl: we were driving in dayton, (the city closest to us that is bigger than little)

cnfssnlgirl: and we were in the truck, a little s-10

cnfssnlgirl: and she was going a little too fast, and she turned to go onto the entrance ramp for going home

cnfssnlgirl: and we were on a bridge turning

cnfssnlgirl: and she missed the entrance ramp

cnfssnlgirl: and we went over the side

cnfssnlgirl: and as we went over the side

cnfssnlgirl: she said, i can't believe i just did that

cnfssnlgirl: and i shouted

cnfssnlgirl: roll down your window.....

cnfssnlgirl: so as we're sinking she and i are rolling down the windows

cnfssnlgirl: and i look over at her

cnfssnlgirl: and she's unconcious

cnfssnlgirl: and so i get my window down

cnfssnlgirl: and as i'm going to pull her ouse

cnfssnlgirl: out

cnfssnlgirl: i hear her say to my in my head, did you get it down?

cnfssnlgirl: and I said, Yes, I'm getting us out.

cnfssnlgirl: So I pulled her through the window

cnfssnlgirl: and when we got out of the sinking vehicle we were under water

cnfssnlgirl: and i had to figure out which way was up

cnfssnlgirl: and so i swam up to the surface with her

cnfssnlgirl: for some reason I ended up naked

cnfssnlgirl: we got out of the situation

cnfssnlgirl: she and i were okay

cnfssnlgirl: but God... it was scary.

cnfssnlgirl: then at the end

cnfssnlgirl: after i yelled for help, i look up at the bridge and these two homeless people are looking down at us

cnfssnlgirl: and i'm thinking, i need help

cnfssnlgirl: and i start yelling for help;

cnfssnlgirl: and this plain clothes police man comes

cnfssnlgirl: and then I get grandma out of the water

cnfssnlgirl: and he says to me

cnfssnlgirl: we turned on the light up there after we heard that a helicopter crashed (us, in the truck, somehow i knew he was saying they made a mistake and thought it was a helicopter)

cnfssnlgirl: and we caught you guys as you were turning over (like face down)

cnfssnlgirl: and we thought you were dead

cnfssnlgirl: then i woke up

Someone: wow

Someone: that is a LOT of IMs

Someone: lol

cnfssnlgirl: what is really strange is that one time I watched a show on how to escape from a sinking car, so the whole time we're going over the bridge I'm trying to think about all the things to do

Someone: hold on im reading

cnfssnlgirl: and I was real calm, and doing what I remembered in on the show

Someone: scary dream

cnfssnlgirl: when we got out of the car i remember how you are supposed to find out if you are upside down or not

cnfssnlgirl: god....

Someone: :/

Someone: but hey, one of my friends is over, can i talk to you later when i have more time to talk?

cnfssnlgirl: lol

cnfssnlgirl: that's alright

cnfssnlgirl: i just wanted to talk to someone

cnfssnlgirl: and you were the only one on

cnfssnlgirl: sorry to bother you




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs