.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.im.andi.friend.
06.28.02 || 1:06 am

This is my convo with my friend. She rocks fucking socks!! :)

MissAngelicaBWF: hey you!

cnfssnlgirl: HEY!

cnfssnlgirl: what's going on girlie?

MissAngelicaBWF: at work...hehe....fighting wisdom tooth pain =P but otherwise good!

cnfssnlgirl: OMG

cnfssnlgirl: Wisdom Tooth Pain is the ABSOLUTE worst!

cnfssnlgirl: Mine was worse than having my little girl! lmao

cnfssnlgirl: Tylenol three's and vicodin couldn't touch the pain

MissAngelicaBWF: i have 1 1/2 wisdome teeth in right now...and i think they're stuck and they hurrrrrt

MissAngelicaBWF: that sounds like my kidney stone!!

cnfssnlgirl: oh my

cnfssnlgirl: yeah, wisdom teeth SUCK ass.

MissAngelicaBWF: i was told by several people that that pain was worse than childbirth...heh...but yeah this pain suuuucks

MissAngelicaBWF: i'm scared to have them out so i keep putting it off

cnfssnlgirl: when I had em cut out, it didn't hurt compared to pre-surgery! :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: maybe i'll have to do it anyway

cnfssnlgirl: OH! DO IT! the only thing that sucks is having those huge holes in your gums where food gets stuck! haha

MissAngelicaBWF: i just worry cuz i babysat my ex when he had his out and he got two dry sockets and was in pain for months afterward

cnfssnlgirl: That's cause he IS a dry socket!

cnfssnlgirl: ;-)

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah he is

MissAngelicaBWF: he's such an ass

cnfssnlgirl: lol

MissAngelicaBWF: hahaha...the last time i heard from him was in march when he emailed me to tell me that it was his birthday....implying i should email him back to say happy birthday

cnfssnlgirl: Boys make everything seem so much worse than it is if they have a female to take care of them. ;-) exe's are the WORST

MissAngelicaBWF: so i wrote him back and asked how many other people forgot besides me...lol...in a much more mean and sarcastic sense

MissAngelicaBWF: they really do! cuz we're supposed to be all sweet and sympathetic

cnfssnlgirl: LMAO!

cnfssnlgirl: I so want waffle house right now.. but i so DO NOT need it. Damn, I need to lose weight! :-) How is everything with you besides the wisdom tooth pain?

cnfssnlgirl: How's this "cold fushion" thing going? ;-)

MissAngelicaBWF: i know the feeling...hehe...i lost 2lbs this week so far though, yay! coldfusion isn't going anywhere...i found out why i can't get it to work here at the office so i'm gonna have to figur e out a way to do it at home

cnfssnlgirl: to do cold fusion.. lol

cnfssnlgirl: isn't that some kind of super hard scientific thing?

cnfssnlgirl: ;-)

MissAngelicaBWF: not really...it's a programming language that's embedded into HTML that just reads and sends data to a database

cnfssnlgirl: AH! :-)

cnfssnlgirl: lmao

MissAngelicaBWF: it's actually not that hard, if you already know html

MissAngelicaBWF: and i'm a damn computer geek...lol

cnfssnlgirl: I thought when you said "cold fusion" you were talking about the whold scientific "cold fusion" :-) not computer super smarty cold fusion.

MissAngelicaBWF: ohhh no...lol

MissAngelicaBWF: i wish i was scientifically smart...but i'm not...i'm just a computer geek

cnfssnlgirl: gee.. lemme think about that..

cnfssnlgirl: i'm not "anything" smart.. haha

MissAngelicaBWF: i think being smart is my only good attribute...lol...between being on the honor roll in school and being a computer addict...heh....but i'm not street smart in any sense which is a definite drawback

cnfssnlgirl: lol

MissAngelicaBWF: i woulda taken the good looks over the brains...haha

cnfssnlgirl: I was on honor roll, and i'm more a computer geek than most of the people i went to school with

cnfssnlgirl: oh my.

cnfssnlgirl: you are so pretty!

cnfssnlgirl: don't say that! haha

MissAngelicaBWF: hehe you saw a pic of me?

MissAngelicaBWF: i'm rather goofy lookin...hehe at least i think so

cnfssnlgirl: I disagree! (I saw the pic, on your website, of you as Miss Angelica) :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: ohhhhhh my wrestling pic

MissAngelicaBWF: hehe

cnfssnlgirl: and YOU DIDN'T TELL ME ABOUT THE WHOLE WWF HAVING TO CHANGE TO WWE crap!

MissAngelicaBWF: ohhh i figured you knew cuz it was all over the news and stuff

cnfssnlgirl: nope

MissAngelicaBWF: dumb world wildlife fund

cnfssnlgirl: lol

cnfssnlgirl: Scott works for EA games?

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah he's a video game tester

MissAngelicaBWF: he's working on madden 2003 for PC right now

cnfssnlgirl: I bought an EA game, the roller coaster one for Play Station 2, and it makes this funny sound when it's trying to spin it and it doesn't work. :-(

cnfssnlgirl: lmao

cnfssnlgirl: I bought it at walmart, that was my mistake.

cnfssnlgirl: :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: ohhh the theme park roller coaster game

MissAngelicaBWF: i wanna get that!

cnfssnlgirl: yeah, it's neat!

MissAngelicaBWF: i hate walmart's electronics department

MissAngelicaBWF: did you read my rant about them?

cnfssnlgirl: I'm sure you know this, but they are coming out with The Sims for Playstation 2!! HOW SWEET IS THAT? :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah i heard about that!!

cnfssnlgirl: I did not read your rant about them! I"ll have to!

MissAngelicaBWF: basically, the manager said he'd be 'right there' to open the case for me for a printer cartridge one night and i waited 45 mins for him, and he kept helping other people and eventually some cute blonde woman asked him the same thing and he dropped everything to help her so i walked off

cnfssnlgirl: See my buddy icon? I got my OWN! :-) What a little alkaline trio fan i am!

cnfssnlgirl: I remember that!

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah i love that one!! =) good job!

cnfssnlgirl: They are absolute IDIOTS that work there.

MissAngelicaBWF: heh yeah and the ones who are smart don't last long

cnfssnlgirl: It must be a mandatory thing on the application!

cnfssnlgirl: Are you dumb? mark yes or no

cnfssnlgirl: and they all circle OR

MissAngelicaBWF: my kinda ex g/f tiffany's boyfriend jason worked there for like a week

cnfssnlgirl: ;-)

MissAngelicaBWF: i feel bad for them now though cuz last i heard he wasn't working and they just had a baby in march...poor guys...

cnfssnlgirl: really?

cnfssnlgirl: ouch!

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah, i think he got hit by the whole sept 11 layoffs and hasn't been able to find work

MissAngelicaBWF: my best friend's in the same predicament, her baby is due next month and her hubby is just now graduating college and she's having the worst pregnancy and had to quit her job

cnfssnlgirl: it's hard! I can't believe how hard it is to find a decent job where your employer APPRECIATES you.

cnfssnlgirl: I was reading about that i think right?

MissAngelicaBWF: they are few and far between =) i am lucky in that sense, cuz my employer loves me toooo much....haha....but yeah i wrote about her in my diary too

cnfssnlgirl: i thought so.

MissAngelicaBWF: she had a fallopian cyst she had to have removed when she was about 7 mos preggie and had to quit her job

cnfssnlgirl: aww!! damn it! why does shit like that happen?

MissAngelicaBWF: i dunno....it doesn't seem fair that bad stuff happens to good people

cnfssnlgirl: the world is run by bad people

cnfssnlgirl: so bad people have the edge.

MissAngelicaBWF: it doesn't make sense to me how a crack whore can have 15 babies with no trouble but normal (like me) has trouble just making it three months

cnfssnlgirl: I try not to think about our government too much, I'd just come up with all these "conspiracy's" and shit.

cnfssnlgirl: Crack Whores have special hormones, didn't you know that?

cnfssnlgirl: ;-)

cnfssnlgirl: WELFARE hormones.

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah i drive myself nuts thinking about that stuff, government conspiracies and things

MissAngelicaBWF: lol! welfare hormones

MissAngelicaBWF: i like that

MissAngelicaBWF: hahah

cnfssnlgirl: Listen to this:

cnfssnlgirl: This is a play starring Monfica, the crack whore, visiting her social worker.

cnfssnlgirl: Monfica: I just don't understand why i con't get no mo money fo my babies

cnfssnlgirl: social worker: well, monfica, let me give you some advice, and you don't know this, but all you have to do is pop out as many kids as you can, but make sure you don't know who the babies fathers are, and you can get MAXIMUM monies! It's that simple!

cnfssnlgirl: Monfica: Dat's easy, I'm pregnant with mi twin babies now, if i have 20 more, i'll be able to buy the pimpest crack out there.

cnfssnlgirl: lol

MissAngelicaBWF: hahahhahhahahahaahsas

MissAngelicaBWF: rofl!

cnfssnlgirl: This message was brought to you by Bitter Erika.

MissAngelicaBWF: oh i'm dyin over here

MissAngelicaBWF: good thing i'm the only one at the office!

cnfssnlgirl: lol

cnfssnlgirl: I'm a little racist.

cnfssnlgirl: due to my last JOB where that FUCKER fired me.

MissAngelicaBWF: oh i can understand where you're coming from

MissAngelicaBWF: i had a similar situation but i wound up quitting and that was with a white boy but gosh, that's just reverse discrimination if you ask me

cnfssnlgirl: yeah.

cnfssnlgirl: I better get my LAST check tomorrow in the mail.

MissAngelicaBWF: i'll bet you could really do well in a lawsuit with them, not that i'm a lawyer or anything

cnfssnlgirl: I know. If I had the money, I would.

MissAngelicaBWF: that's just sick

MissAngelicaBWF: it made me mad to hear about that

cnfssnlgirl: I was SO pissed.

cnfssnlgirl: I had my little GIRL with me when they fired me!

cnfssnlgirl: it is soo screwy.

cnfssnlgirl: who knows.. if they turn down my app for unemployment, i'll take it to the next step

MissAngelicaBWF: that's awful! there are laws against firing people for filing reports of sexual harassment

MissAngelicaBWF: that's retaliation

MissAngelicaBWF: and it's just plain wrong

cnfssnlgirl: it just sucks, cause when people look at my resume, and they are like, why did you leave"

cnfssnlgirl: I'm like.. well.. it's complicated.

cnfssnlgirl: The one interview i just had went pretty well..

MissAngelicaBWF: well the best thing you can do in that case is be honest, really

cnfssnlgirl: he completely understood.

MissAngelicaBWF: i'm glad to hear that!

cnfssnlgirl: well

cnfssnlgirl: I haven't got the job.. still in the air.

cnfssnlgirl: Anyways.. isn't it time for you to get going home to that fiance of yours? ;-)

MissAngelicaBWF: ahhh not for another 45 mins

cnfssnlgirl: I reminded you eh?

cnfssnlgirl: lol

cnfssnlgirl: is it slow there tonight?

MissAngelicaBWF: it's been busier than most nights...not busy....still slow....hehe but busier

cnfssnlgirl: that's always nice, unless you have things to do! haha.

MissAngelicaBWF: i could be out havin a party!

MissAngelicaBWF: lol

MissAngelicaBWF: kidding

cnfssnlgirl: right.. i know you're having a party

cnfssnlgirl: I'm there virtually

cnfssnlgirl: we're watching wwf and drinking moon mist

cnfssnlgirl: haha

MissAngelicaBWF: ohhhhh i wish i wish

MissAngelicaBWF: hehe

MissAngelicaBWF: i get to watch when i get home

cnfssnlgirl: i tell you what, nathan does'nt like that stuff, so I don't watch.

cnfssnlgirl: But you better believe I make his ass sit through scrubs if it's on. :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: i'd tell nathan to go somewhere else so i'd watch =)

cnfssnlgirl: lol

MissAngelicaBWF: i'm just mean that way though sometimes...hehe...i haven't seen scrubs cuz i'm always workin but i hear its good!

cnfssnlgirl: hell, he sleeps most of the time anyways!

MissAngelicaBWF: so i read last nite!

cnfssnlgirl: OH It would SO be worth taping! :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: he shoulda been there to see you all dressed up

MissAngelicaBWF: i prolly will tape it then to see what it's like

cnfssnlgirl: we kinda had a "talk" today

MissAngelicaBWF: i'm an ER addict so i could use a comedy spinoff of it

MissAngelicaBWF: a good talk?

cnfssnlgirl: I was like, i'm making this effort, and you can't see it,

cnfssnlgirl: you don't cuddle with me

cnfssnlgirl: you don't inititate contact

cnfssnlgirl: and he's like, honey, i love you, i'm just so tired.

cnfssnlgirl: With the shit that has happened in the past, i suspect, paranoid, you know? but I know he's changed also.

MissAngelicaBWF: well he sleeps all the time so he shouldn't be tired!

MissAngelicaBWF: i'm not all too clear on what happened in the past but i can believe it

cnfssnlgirl: When trust is broken, it changes EVERYTHING.

cnfssnlgirl: I never thought how it changed, but boy does it.

MissAngelicaBWF: i know but there's always a chance to rebuild it....me and scott went through that BIG time a few months ago...we almost broke up over it...but what i found is that if you really, really talk about how you feel and he really, really cares, you can reach a level of understanding and trust all over again

cnfssnlgirl: Eventually that will happen, I agree with you, but it was just april, when he started to actually "care" you know? like I was buh bye, see ya later.

cnfssnlgirl: and I was gone.

cnfssnlgirl: He realized i would be gone.. and he *hopefully* decided to get his shit together. All I can do is trust him this last time.. and hope i'm not setting myself up you know?

cnfssnlgirl: Really, love and relationships are a game all their own. You can think you know someone, and it can totally knock you on your ass when you find out differently.

MissAngelicaBWF: it really does take time...i still have my days where i get angry and sad about it and don't wanna be touched or anything...its all trial and error, and if you really care and take the chance it's not really setting yourself up. and if it doesn't work out, at least you can find solace in the fact that you really tried

cnfssnlgirl: that's true! :-)

cnfssnlgirl: You know, I don't eve know your real name!

cnfssnlgirl: :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: ohhh i thought you did! hehehe it's andrea...hence...andipants =)

cnfssnlgirl: ah! ;-) Nice to meet you andrea, of course, I am erika. ;-)

cnfssnlgirl: but you know that.

MissAngelicaBWF: hehehe indeed i do! =) i thought i'd told you already, sorry about that!!

cnfssnlgirl: no, it's cool!

cnfssnlgirl: :-)

cnfssnlgirl: I figured Andrea. :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: scott invented the andipants name...hehe...not for my diary but he's always called me that

cnfssnlgirl: I read that! :-)

cnfssnlgirl: I tried to read your diary front to back, but I got distracted by Damik's diary.

cnfssnlgirl: Now, there is a girl I REALLY hope gets help.

MissAngelicaBWF: oh god i love damik's diary

MissAngelicaBWF: i'm addicted

MissAngelicaBWF: i read it every day

cnfssnlgirl: I feel so bad for her though.

MissAngelicaBWF: her boyfriend is such an asshole

MissAngelicaBWF: he reminds me a million percent of brian

MissAngelicaBWF: (my ex)

MissAngelicaBWF: and god i just wanna be like...girl, get out while you can!

cnfssnlgirl: I just want to grab her, shake her, and hope she sees through my and your eyes! (i know)

cnfssnlgirl: i have a "brian and trevor" also.

cnfssnlgirl: (dan) blech.

MissAngelicaBWF: i think we all have that little toad in our past

cnfssnlgirl: Sydney's "sperm" donor. I kicked his ass to the curb after I had her, told him I didn't "know" if she was his. haha.

MissAngelicaBWF: unfortunately

MissAngelicaBWF: hahaha that's brilliant!

MissAngelicaBWF: i should have done that with my asshole ex b/f billy

cnfssnlgirl: it was nice b/c nathan had come into the picture, he was everything I had ever wanted,

MissAngelicaBWF: its funny how real life things like a child can really bring to light the person you thought you loved

cnfssnlgirl: Yeah. She really did.

MissAngelicaBWF: that's really wonderful =) aside from the problems that you have from time to time i'm sure nathan is a great great guy =)

cnfssnlgirl: You know how you say when you saw scott.. you kinda knew?

cnfssnlgirl: well.. when I saw nathan, my mouth dropped open, and i stared..

cnfssnlgirl: I think i may have even drooled!

cnfssnlgirl: :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: it was totally that way for me! i met scott one night, it was odd, he IMd me out of nowhere to ask if NFG was still playing a show here, and we got to talking, and he was living in CT at the time but visiting his grandparents a few hours north of here...so i drove up there about 10 days later and from that first second i just knew....hehe and so did he...and....well you know! that's how it goes when you fall in love1

cnfssnlgirl: he is the best thing to come along next to sydney.

MissAngelicaBWF: and hopefully he's good to sydney too, cuz thats important, but i'm sure he is!

cnfssnlgirl: :-) I know. Yeah, he is, if he wasn't, he wouldn't be around

cnfssnlgirl: They can each get a little "selfish"

MissAngelicaBWF: definitely not =) hehe

MissAngelicaBWF: well men and children are synonymous in that sense

cnfssnlgirl: ROFL!

cnfssnlgirl: ONCE again, you are right!

cnfssnlgirl: I forgot you guys are an hour behind us!

cnfssnlgirl: So when it was 12 here, i said, isn't it time for you to leave? :-)

cnfssnlgirl: DUH. There's the blonde coming back.

MissAngelicaBWF: hahah ayeah i'm off at 1 =) just a lil bit longer

cnfssnlgirl: :-)

cnfssnlgirl: so are you originally from fla?

MissAngelicaBWF: yup i was born and raised here, sadly enough...lol

cnfssnlgirl: lmao. Floridia sadly enough?? have you BEEN to Ohio??

cnfssnlgirl: I swear, hospitals spring up out of Corn Fields!

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah i have relatives that live in canal fulton actually....hehe

MissAngelicaBWF: i like it there

MissAngelicaBWF: they live on a farm

MissAngelicaBWF: =)

cnfssnlgirl: Ohio is nice.

MissAngelicaBWF: my mom was born and raised there too

cnfssnlgirl: If I lived somewhere else, i'd be like ohio

cnfssnlgirl: (rural yet up to date)

cnfssnlgirl: Where I live,

cnfssnlgirl: 10 min to town each way

cnfssnlgirl: we CANNOT get CABLE!! ! OR DSL OR BROADBAND

cnfssnlgirl: DIRECT TV HAS A FUCKING MONOPOLY ON OUR AREA! I KIDD YOU NOT

MissAngelicaBWF: i'd die if that happened to me!!

cnfssnlgirl: makes me SOOOOO angry! I just want, I just NEED FASTER internet!

cnfssnlgirl: lol

MissAngelicaBWF: scott's fam up in CT is the same though, they can't get cable or broadband cuz they live out in the woods

MissAngelicaBWF: and their direct tv connection is awful too

cnfssnlgirl: dial up is so last year! ;-) Yeah.. if it storms, you're outta luck!

cnfssnlgirl: and you can't get local channels unless you have an antenna, and you pay for it!

cnfssnlgirl: blah!

MissAngelicaBWF: i got broadband just last year and i wassooooo happy

MissAngelicaBWF: i was living with dialup and getting kicked off constantly and it drove me nuts

cnfssnlgirl: it kills me

cnfssnlgirl: MSN knocks my ass off right when it is the MOST unconvient time, like when bidding on ebay! lol

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah like right in thos elast few mins right??

MissAngelicaBWF: i have to stay away from ebay or i'd be broke

MissAngelicaBWF: hehe

cnfssnlgirl: yeah.

MissAngelicaBWF: i used to be a big time seller on there but they got tooooo expensive

cnfssnlgirl: really?

cnfssnlgirl: I can't believe all the fees they attach to sellers!

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah i was paying them more than i was making!

cnfssnlgirl: I think i still owe them like 2 dollars for something that didn't even sell!

cnfssnlgirl: OH and btw,

cnfssnlgirl: when you mentioned that "scott suggested taking a walk"

cnfssnlgirl: I KNEW that he was going to ask the question!

MissAngelicaBWF: i was so clueless!!!

MissAngelicaBWF: lol

MissAngelicaBWF: i should have known

cnfssnlgirl: I didn't want to say anything cause then you'd be like, not suprised!! :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: i guess it looks different when you're on the outside =)

MissAngelicaBWF: we didn't get to take the walk either cuz it was raining

cnfssnlgirl: I was so excited to see what would happen! and then you put that up there.. I was like...... YEAH!! I WAS RIGHT! :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: but he proposed in the apartment which was fine enough bu me cuz i was freakin out!

cnfssnlgirl: aww.. did you cry?

MissAngelicaBWF: i thought i would but i didn't

MissAngelicaBWF: i just got all hyper and called his mom and talked to her and his sisters and my mom and my best girlfriend

cnfssnlgirl: :-)

cnfssnlgirl: that's so cool!

MissAngelicaBWF: it was quite cool

MissAngelicaBWF: hehe

MissAngelicaBWF: i wasn't expecting it

MissAngelicaBWF: haha and my best friend when i called her was like....so? i knew you were gonna get married anyway! haha but she was kidding

cnfssnlgirl: lol

cnfssnlgirl: I actually have that cd from weddingplanner.com! :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: haha really??

cnfssnlgirl: yep!@

MissAngelicaBWF: that's cool! =)

cnfssnlgirl: haha

cnfssnlgirl: if only i will ever need it! ha!!!

cnfssnlgirl: :-) Have you decided on colors?

MissAngelicaBWF: hehe you will eventually!

MissAngelicaBWF: i like yellow and lavendar so far but i haven't really had time to give it thought yet!

cnfssnlgirl: I'm sure you'll do a great job of planning! Is scott wanting to be very involved?

MissAngelicaBWF: he had a good invitation suggestion though, he says we should both pick a song lyric that means something to both of us for our relationship and make it an inscription

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah he wants to be really really involved

cnfssnlgirl: Where are you having it done?

cnfssnlgirl: That's an awesome way to do invites!

MissAngelicaBWF: and my mom doesn't want him to be so it's funny =) we're having it done up north in connecticut

MissAngelicaBWF: on a little place that overlooks a river in the woods that is sooooo pretty

cnfssnlgirl: AWESOME A!!!

cnfssnlgirl: that will be great!

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah and he picked it too!

MissAngelicaBWF: hehe

cnfssnlgirl: for real? That is super special! :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: yeah he took me there one time when he was still living up there and i went to visit him =) i thought he was gonna propose then but he didn't...hehe that was already a year ago, gosh, it seems like so little time!

cnfssnlgirl: you hurry up and get your ass off here, and get home to that super sweetie! :-)

MissAngelicaBWF: i'm just about to! lol

MissAngelicaBWF: haha i'm slacking, i haven't finished my paperwork yet

cnfssnlgirl: lol

cnfssnlgirl: I'm such a distraction.

MissAngelicaBWF: nah i'm just lazy

cnfssnlgirl: well.. get that paper work done, and we'll talk again sometime! :-) Have a good weekend in case I don't get to talk to you!

MissAngelicaBWF: you will you will! =) hehe take care and talk to you later!

cnfssnlgirl: bye hon!

MissAngelicaBWF: bye sweetie!!

She is definately one of a kind! I wish I had a friend like her irl! :)




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs