.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.weekend.dinunch.alkaline3.
06.10.02 || 347pm

this weekend was productive i suppose. saturday after i got off the computer ns was supposed to show up, well, he didn't call until 1pm, and at this time, I was going swimming with sydney, he didn't show up till 4 ish and at that time I was showering, then I came out, and suggested going somewhere to eat. Then we went to texas roadhouse, ate "dinunch" talked about a lot of things, was nice, went to huber hts, got him an outfit to wear to next saturday's wedding, drove, drove, drove, got movies: Mothman pro movie, and Corky, watched corky, he went to sleep, then yesterday we swimmed, and we were getting ready to order pizza, nathan and sydney were playing on the couch, and sydney was going to fall, and nathan grabbed her arm to catch her, dislocating her elbow, she cried and cried and cried, we took her to urgent care where my doctor just happened to be the dr working, and she straightened sydney's arm, not realizing it was dislocated, she felt it pop back in, *(a crunch feel) suggested it was broken, then she sent us to children's medical center because the xray machine was broken, so we drove all the way down to childrens with her, and she was already fixed. We got to childrens, and she got out of the car, released her arm, put it down, and started clapping, then preceeded to switch from caring, crying needing mommy sydney to curious, terrible two's sydney. :) Anyways, yeah, that was it. my grandparents are leaving for st louis thursday morning, and nathan will spend the weekend with me. :) YEAH!

Wedding on Saturday, tomorrow is tuesday, night with nathan, and wednesday, well.. something is going on..OH! now i know, most of the office will be out wednesday, should be an easy day here. Thursday will be my friday since I am going to be off Friday, if I can get jeanette the ding bat to work for me. I have no babysitter for sydney.... sigh.

then i get the weekend.

alkaline trio is such a fucking kick ass band... ahhh.. they are rating up there with dashboard on my list. *sigh*

I love great music!




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs