.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.words.drunk.horny.
02.02.02 || 1228am

Not like anything fucking matters, I've had a little too much to drink and I'm feeling pissy and randy at the same time.. here's some random "blahhing" for your friday night entertainment.

I think maybe you should go home

it'd be safer there,

besides

you don't even see me here.

I think I should know when what you want isn't here

tomorrow will be the same as the latter

only this time i think I know I don't mean what I thought I did

Why is it I feel this way? I wonder..

He doesn't even know that I've left,

Am I expected to know everything with out knowing anything?

Today feels as hopeless as tomorrow promises to be

Maybe I should just drink one more glass

He didn't even know I was there

I didn't even know I was able to feel this invisible

this blank

this absent

I feel like I wear my feelings on my shirt

expecting him to know but trying to camoflauge it all

I could die right now

And he wouldn't have even thought to guess it

What didn't I do right?

Did I laugh a little too loud?

Smile a little to big?

Hug a little too long?

Show my love and sacrifice a little too late and a little too much maybe

At least I guess I know how he felt and feels

He'll know how I fall

when he reaches for me

and I'm no longer there

Should he,

would he,

even care at all.




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs