.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.2weeks.ill.bestgirl.
05.09.02 || 317PM

Guess what? Today is the end of week TWO without smoking! That's right kiddies. I have gone two weeks without a cigarette. I even consider the smell of them rather nasty! Although the side effects are rather "un-appealing". Like my lack of patience with people, fax machines, copiers, people, people, traffic. I'm getting migraines also. Nicotine and caffiene withdrawl at the same time is effin killer man. And that was added to the fact that the shit was going down. My brother decided he was going to NOT go to Chicago to school. He's going to go out to San Diego to persue what he loves most, his music. I suppose he is going to be rooming with the gals from New Perennial. (who fucking rocks btw) You gotta go download their music off MP3.Com alright? Go do it as soon as you are done signing my guestbook kay? Nathan was ill this week, so Tuesday I went and played "sympathetic girlfriend" and I brought him gifts of Alphabet soup, scratch offs that didn't want to scratch off b/c they were retarded, and now I have to return them, and those fisherman's cough drops. I was horny as hell, but there was no way I was going to get what I wanted. No No No. It's never about me, always about him.

Do you NOT absolutely FUCKING LOVE my new template photo? I figured because I had quit smoking, the asian smoker had to go. :( Say so-long smokie! But overall I feel better. Chris Carrabba is SOOOOOOOOO much more awesome-r than cigarettes. I'm going to SEE dashboard june 4th! I CANNOT wait! YIPPE FUCKING YEAH. I love it. It will be my first time.

People here at work piss me off more and more everyday. Don't tell me how to do my fucking job. Trust me, I know MORE than you do. I swear....... grrrrrrrrrr. And the PHONE here will NOT stop ringing. ON a better note, wait, not on a better note, when people get NASTY with me on the phone, it really pisses me off. like I know sometimes I deserve to be gotten "nasty" with. Like I'm not cheery enough or whatever. But do not get nasty with me when I'm pretending to enjoy the fact that you are interupting my diary writing. haha.

OH! here's the better note, My boss, david, said I should have a NEW Desk by the end of the MONTH! YIPEE! and kimberly said she was going to get me a head-set! :) BOOO YAH!

Don't get me wrong, I love my job. But saying "first national mortgage banc how may I help you" twenty million billion gazillion times a day gets old, especially when your ear rings keep poking into the back of your ear place. You know where I'm talking about, that delicate place where the ear ring backs are hid, and if you push your ear lobe back your ear rings poke, it sucks. :) Hm. what else? Thanks to everyone who showed caring and support towards me during the "shit". It was appreciated.

YOU KNOW WHAT ELSE PISSES ME OFF?

when people call me and they have me on speaker phone, and then when I do my greeting, I hear CLICK CLICK CLICK, as they pick up the god damned phone because they are too lazy to hold it in the first place. GAWD. That makes me really pissed. Just pick up the PHONE when you DIAL. It's not like you DON'T know if someone will answer. I answer the EFFING phone all day from 830am to 5pm. TRUST ME, if you call during this time, I will answer, and you can NOT put me on speaker phone. Grrr.

sigh. It's the time of the year when graduation takes place, and it makes me feel old. Sydney is almost 2 1/2. Can you believe it? My little girl is going to be in school before I know it, and I need to be in my own place when that happens. *sigh* I want my own place sooooooooo bad.

And for those of you who DON'T know.

I am a single mother of One Two year old little girl named Sydney. I love her more than anything, and will NEVER EVER EVER claim her as a MISTAKE. That little girl was a BLESSING. And I thank God everyday that I have her.

There's that peice.

Well. I'm going to sign off now, but remember to download New Perennial on MP3.com and to SIGN my guest book!

:) Hugs and kisses to you all!

(especially amanda)




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs