.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

.ramblings.phone.authors.
05.30.02 || 131pm

So, today is another day at work. Only it's THURSDAY and I thought it was only Wednesday. So great. I wanted to jump out the window and sing in my jammies! haha. Tomorrow is Friday, the end of the week. Saturday my little brother Levi graduates. Insert huge I can't believe how fast he grew up sobbing here. :)

It's so funny, the only time i usually write in this thing is when things are going to hades, or if I've had a tisk with someone.

I'm not feeling too well today, I think the fat cells are attacking the skinny cells for lack of junk food.

Don't attack the skinny cells please! I need those! Damn it.

I really really really hate fax machines and copiers. I think there is some kind of "copier fax vs erika" conspiracy. Fuck you faxes, fuck you copiers. I will one day have my revenge..... muhwaahhahahaha.

I played an evil principal in a play when I was a junior, it was one of the two lead roles, i actually had to do evil laughs, so I'm pretty good at it. haha. plus, i'm a bitch, so that adds to the evilness.

it's in the genes baby.

I've been reading J.R.R. Tolkien. I saw the movie last Friday, and it was great, as mentioned before, but I love to read, so I've read the hobbit, and I'm almost done with The Fellowship of the Ring. I stole the set from my brother, he's a Tolkien Nut.

Anyways, I've noticed that I THINK like they talk now, so I'll be thinking to myself, and it will be in like in the book. It's different. I'm strange.

I hate when the phone rings here at work, I know it's my job, but my god, people calling all day, don't they have anything better to do?

What was that guy thinking when he invented the phone?

Communciation will be the death of us all.

OH OH OH. There is something that I think is rather funny, and don't get mad at me if you actually do this AND you read the books. But you have these people here on Diaryland and they have in their profiles, all these authors, like Sylvia Plath, Ernest Hemmingway, ect. PLEASE!!!! Like those people ACTUALLY picked up one of these authors books and read it ALL THE WAY through!

*Erika Rolls Her Eyes*

Let's be realistic people, we all know you read Beverly Clearly, Dr. Suess, and Waldo books.

Okay, I shouldn't be so harsh. People put those kinds of authors with the hopes that they will be seen as "individual, anti-conformist, intellectual". Please.

IF you really DO read these sorts of things, good for you. I'm sure that your eight grade english teacher sure would be proud. And if you ENJOY reading these sorts of things, good for you too. Just because I don't pick up Sylvia Plath at the library doesn't mean i'm stupid, it just means that I never thought to actually read something the evil bitch I had in Eight Grade suggested. hehe.

no offense is ment, please do not throw me up on a stake and burn me to meet my doom. :)

I just feel sorry for the people who might actually *read* this stuff, and then there are people who don't. And put these authors names just to be "different". It reflects badly on those who ARE intelligent enough to read.

I really hate working. I wish I could get paid to sit at home with Sydney. It would be so much better.

Nathan and I have been great. This weekend he actually talked about US getting our own place. NOT ME, HE SUGGESTED IT. Yeah. S u P eR .

THE PHONE WILL NOT STOP>>> MUST KILL PHONE>...

My car is being dumb. Did you know that Nissan Altima's have FOUR disk breaks?? yeah. Me neither. Now you know. If I had known that the back breaks had break pads before, I would have known what that grinding noise was when I stopped. Guess what it was kiddies? it was my break pad DIGGING into my roter! YEAH. The roter has to be replaced.

Well. I went to a rip-off dealership to get a quote, and they told me it would be 700 dollars.

HAHAH.

I got it done for almost 200.

damn corporate assholes.

DIE DIE DIE.

Alright. I think I feel better now. It's just been a bunch of stuff getting on my nerves. I don't think my grandma likes NS, I don't know why she doesn't like him. She doesn't treat him the way I'd like her to. I think I'm going to have a talk with her. It's not fair. This is the man I want to spend the rest of my life with. She's being very closed minded about levi's going to san diego. I had a talk with her last night, hopefully everything will be better next time he talks with her. I'm expecting her to give him her support from now on. She was about crying when I asked her about what was said during their spat.

People keep calling here at work, telelmarketers, and they have the wrong number, and it's really pisses me off and putting me into a bad mood. GRRR.

Tonight I am supposed to go to Weight Watchers. I dunno, I might skip this week. It's been a short week, and I just don't have the time.

sigh.

everyone have a good day




past | present

Bledgirlblue - 2003

2002 Review - 12.20.02

.end.password.blows. - 12.04.02

.nothing.fuck.it. - 11.25.02

.im.good.friend. - 11.25.02


maystar * designs